Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Sharon Godfrey

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Sharon Godfrey

4.9 out of 5 (47 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of John Klick

John Klick

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very customer-oriented."
Profile photo of Glenn Waldron

Glenn Waldron

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have had our insurance with Sharan Godfrey for over 20 years. Have never had anything but excellent service from her and her agency. We have our car and home insurance with her agency."
Profile photo of Nancy Ney

Nancy Ney

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience with the representatives at Sharon Godfrey State Farm Agency was handled in a professional and quick manner. I wouldn't hesitate to refer family and friends to Sharon Godfrey."
Profile photo of John Dosser

John Dosser

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and responsive team!"
Profile photo of Antonio Arevalo

Antonio Arevalo

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Elizabeth provides fantastic service and the team is highly dependable. Highly recommend contacting for your insurance needs"
Profile photo of Gina Boryan

Gina Boryan

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Reny was very helpful."
Profile photo of Samuel Shinnam Park

Samuel Shinnam Park

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Remy Elsherif introduced me to life insurance coverage options and was very happy to answer the many questions I had, including all the pros and cons of term vs. permanent policies. I came away from our meeting feeling very informed and ready to weigh my options for coverage."
Profile photo of Nancy Barrett

Nancy Barrett

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Requested policy information. Received it immediately."
Profile photo of Laurie Martin

Laurie Martin

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always helpful -we have been with Sharon for 30 years!"
Profile photo of James Weathers

James Weathers

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful with setting up a new policy and transferring existing policies for my move. Sonia was great and took care of everything!"
Profile photo of Jane H

Jane H

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have insured 5 car. Over the years and now our home. Have never been disappointed in State Farm's service or rates. I especially appreciate how they seek out all possible discounts, and how they helped me through switching home owner's insurance."
Profile photo of Lou Becka

Lou Becka

September 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"We've been with Sharon since 1989 with auto, homeowners and umbrella policies. Linda, Elizabeth and Kim (I'm sure I'm leaving out a few) have always taken good care of us. Highly recommend Sharon and her excellent team!"
Profile photo of Jen Holland

Jen Holland

July 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent attention to detail, patience in fielding questions and thoughtful answers."
Profile photo of Elizabeth Lalik

Elizabeth Lalik

July 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"We've worked with Sharon Godfrey's office for many years now. We're actually sad to leave the team as we move out of the DMV area! The office is remarkably client oriented and a huge pleasure to work with. Extremely prompt, efficient, and incredibly friendly help at every turn. We have high expectations and Sharon Godrey's team met them at every turn."
Profile photo of Cynthia Galli

Cynthia Galli

May 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have had a long standing relationship with State Farm Sharon Godfrey. Sharon is fabulous! In particular, I also wanted to send accolades out to Elizabeth Bojang has cared for our ever need and most particularly our recent acquisition of a new home. She is a straight shooter, and made everything flow and was fair priced."
Profile photo of michael

michael

November 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"The whole team is great. I can always count on Elizabeth to help me with whatever I need. Sharon is the best agent you will ever find."
Profile photo of N B

N B

November 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm customer for over 10 years. The whole team at this office has given great service. They are professional and helpful, especially Elizabeth."
Profile photo of Christina Brice

Christina Brice

November 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for a little over 3 years. Everyone I’ve been in contact with have ALWAYS gone above & beyond. I week after buying my condo there was a fire in the unit above mine. My floors were water damaged and State Farm was right there to help me & walk me through everything that I needed to do. When I got my car an agent came to my house on a Saturday morning to help me install my mileage odometer so I could pay less for my insurance. This was WAY above & beyond what was in the realm of his duties. He didn’t live far from me & said “Christina, I’ll just come over & install it for you.” Damn Like a good neighbor, he was there He has since moved out of state, but EVERY agent I deal with has been so there for me. I’ve even been on the phone with them sometimes for over an hour while they explained things for me & give me many options of what I can do. I LOVE State Farm Sharon Godfrey Elizabeth Bojang And EVERYONE on their team in Northern Virginia PS..... And I love Jake in there commercials Just sayin’ Christina Brice"
Profile photo of M M

M M

July 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been using this company for my insurance needs for many years. I find their service superb. Elizabeth is truly amazing and because of her, I will keep my policies with them even after relocating from the area. Good service does not come by easy anymore so I will stick to the best of the best. Thank you all / Elizabeth!!"
Profile photo of Maddy Williams

Maddy Williams

July 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have worked with this team for years, both personally and for my business. They are professional and friendly and always quick to respond when I have a question."
Profile photo of S G

S G

June 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've used this agent for homeowners and auto for 20+ years. Elizabeth and Antonio are ALWAYS professional, courteous, friendly, helpful, quick to respond. I don't live nearby anymore, but I had no reason to change agents when I moved years ago."
Profile photo of Feca Treasurer

Feca Treasurer

January 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"This agency has represented our Reston cluster community for several years with both liability and fidelity policies. When our auditor suggested we have a full review of our coverage we were dreading it, but Linda made the process easier than I ever dreamed possible. She made the time to help me wade through new terms, to itemize our assets, and to choose policies that protect community property and to protect the volunteers who serve on our Board. She answered many questions, both in person and via email, and provided options with prices to help guide us for the best coverage we can afford. Buying insurance can be intimidating. In this case, however, the experience was rewarding, and we feel confident we have done our due diligence for our cluster. Thank you, Linda. We are grateful."
Profile photo of Sally Brasse

Sally Brasse

January 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of working with Antonio in Ms. Godfrey's office! He made canceling our client's homeowner's insurance a breeze!! He is upbeat, professional and extremely competent!!! Antonio knows what he's doing!"
Profile photo of Karen Sweet

Karen Sweet

January 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Sharon is on top of things. Firstly, she's smart enough to ensure she has friendly, capable, and responsive staff. We've never had a sense of a push back on the few times we made claims over the 20 plus years."
Profile photo of Cynthia Mostoller

Cynthia Mostoller

June 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Our HOA has two policies with this firm and we are pleased to find them responsive, helpful, friendly and extremely efficient in answering questions and taking care of our needs Highly recommended."