Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Sharon Godfrey

State Farm® Insurance Agent Sharon Godfrey

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (66 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

SH173

February 1, 2023

5  out of  5
"I recently had the pleasure of doing business with both Lauren and Tate from my local State Farm office. As always, they were efficient and dedicated to the best in customer service. Thanks for all hard work!"

Janis Wear

January 28, 2023

5  out of  5
"4:00 pm on a Friday: just bought a used card and want to get to the DMV to register the title, and need insurance on "new" car. Call Sharon Godfrey (State Farm) agency, and Lauren Musa got it all taken care of in less than 15 minutes and off to wait in line at the DMV :)"

Michael Levy

January 21, 2023

5  out of  5
"Sharon’s team is top notch! They are both responsive and knowledgeable. My wife and I have total confidence in their ability to help us effectively navigate the increasingly complex nature of our financial situation! Bravo and keep up the good work!"

Lauren Taylor

January 18, 2023

5  out of  5
"Kim Niederkorn was wonderful to work with! She was fast and efficient, and helped make the switch back to State Farm from GEICO an easy no-brainer. Highly recommend!"

Richard Blome

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"Over the many years of our business relationship, I have always had very knowledgable and helpful service from all of the great people at Sharon Godfrey Insurance."

Anne Johannessen

January 10, 2023

5  out of  5
"Always helpful! Always caring! Always good advice!"

Melissa Bahhur

January 1, 2023

5  out of  5
"Can not say enough! Awesome agent and co workers with Statefarm! Sharon goes beyond what I expected in a worker and her team members are there doing an awesome job right beside her. I recommend it 100 percent the end justifies the means! Great work, helpful , problem solving, solution focused and help with preventive measures... the list goes on and on . Thanks again Statefarm Sharon and team members!"

N Anh Pham

December 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"We were looking for a better insurance policy for our house compared with our existing policy we had in the last 6 years. After looking over the internet we wanted to try several options, including that of State Farm. And we decided to choose Sharon's team who seems to be closer to our home and know the region where we lived. It was very good decision! They were very responsive and efficient. I went with Kim, one of Sharon's team members through the policies, one by one. The one proposed by State Farm offers a better option for us in many aspects. The best option was to combine with our car insurance (which we had with other firm). In parallel, I also checked with other insurances which also offered good choices. But finally, we decided to stick with Sharon's team thanks to the company's reputation and the good work of her representative. Everything worked very smoothly and efficiently! We are very pleased with our decision and would like to thank Sharon, Kim and others in her team in helping us to make it! I hope that our journey with State Farm will also be as good as the experience we have had so far!"

Geoffrey Fox

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"With the amount of adding and removing vehicles I do they are always quick to get it done."

Buffie Amrein

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sharon Godfrey's office is always helpful with questions and very responsive to our needs. We've been customers since the late 90s and now our kids are insured through them. Specifically, Kim Niederkorn just recently helped us get my daughter added to our insurance. She was helpful in giving us ways to get discounts for my daughter and had her added to the policy quickly."

K War

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm has been my auto insurer since I started driving. Sharon Godfrey's friendly and professional team made State Farm my choice for all of our insurance needs."

pam korpady

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have used Sharon’s office for decades. Excellent customer service, couldn’t ask for better."

Reece Schnippel

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fantastic agents to work with. Always responding right away and helping our company with anything we need. Highly recommended!"

Susan Chang

December 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"The service was a bit rocky at first but once I started working with Elizabeth things improved drastically. She did a thorough assessment and kept me informed and provided invaluable advice. Overall I am extremely happy with the service and I have been a customer for over 35 years."

Micah Roland

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Elizabeth was beyond pleasant! She asked about my life and really felt like she listened. Didn’t feel like she was asking just to be polite and didn’t want to get everything done as quickly as possible. It was beyond easy to get what I needed and can’t say enough good things!"

Al MacDonald

November 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very diligent! My insurance needs are not normal and they are sticking with me!"

Joan D. Winston

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have had all our house, car, personal property, and liability insurance with Sharon Godfrey Agency since moving to the area in the 80s. We found her through referral from a friend and are happy to recommend them. They are patient, responsive, and helpful. We feel that our insurance coverage is appropriate but not oversold."

Richard Siegel

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"After many attempts to locate or speak with live agents at Liberty Mutual,Travelers, Progressive and Farmers, I easily located Kim Niederkorn with the Sharon Godfrey Agency (McLean, VA), got quick quotes and will be saving 42% FOR THE SAME COVERAGE compared to my existing Liberty Mutual policies!"

Courtney Truslow

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim was very helpful and took care of everything within minutes of me calling and explaining what I needed. 5 Gold Star!!"

Lynn Hennessy

October 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sharon really cares!!"

John Klick

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very customer-oriented."

Glenn Waldron

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have had our insurance with Sharan Godfrey for over 20 years. Have never had anything but excellent service from her and her agency. We have our car and home insurance with her agency."

Nancy Ney

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience with the representatives at Sharon Godfrey State Farm Agency was handled in a professional and quick manner. I wouldn't hesitate to refer family and friends to Sharon Godfrey."

John Dosser

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and responsive team!"

Antonio Arevalo

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Elizabeth provides fantastic service and the team is highly dependable. Highly recommend contacting for your insurance needs"